Blackhatbootcamp.com - Spamming Wordpress blogs

October 8th, 2008

In the past few days many of my blogs have been spammed by the post

Hi, I found your blog on this new directory of WordPress Blogs at blackhatbootcamp.com/listofwordpressblogs.

Whois details are as follows:

Domain Name: blackhatbootcamp.com

Status: clientTransferProhibited

Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com

Expiration Date: 2009-09-14
Creation Date: 2007-09-14
Last Update Date: 2008-09-12

Name Servers:
ns1-pecos.nswebhost.com
ns2-pecos.nswebhost.com

<a href=”http://www.aboutus.org/blackhatbootcamp.com”>AboutUs: blackhatbootcamp.com</a>

Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com
Contact:
Visit: http://www.namecheap.com/

Domain name: blackhatbootcamp.com

Registrant Contact:
na
David Benware

37 Crestwood Drive
Northborough, S 01532
US

Administrative Contact:
na
Benware ()
+1.5082222
Fax: +1.5555555555
37 Crestwood Drive
Northborough, S 01532
US

Technical Contact:
na
David Benware ()
+1.5082222
Fax: +1.5555555555
37 Crestwood Drive
Northborough, S 01532
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
ns1-pecos.nswebhost.com
ns2-pecos.nswebhost.com

Creation date: 15 Sep 2007 01:49:33
Expiration date: 15 Sep 2009 01:49:33

I wonder how I can stop this problem

Automatic redirect of website

October 3rd, 2008

I  had registered 2 domains, and I suddenly found my webpage redirected to cosmeticsurgery pune, website maintained by ikf.co.in

Whois details are

Domain ID:D14546-AFIN
Domain Name:IKF.CO.IN
Created On:31-Dec-2003 05:00:00 UTC
Last Updated On:31-Jul-2008 15:29:24 UTC
Expiration Date:31-Dec-2008 05:00:00 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Direct Information Pvt. Ltd. dba PublicDomainRegistry.com (R5-AFIN)
Status:OK
Registrant ID:DI_1790531
Registrant Name:WebMaster
Registrant Organization:I Knowledge Factory Pvt Ltd
Registrant Street1:14, Yashshree Bungalow
Registrant Street2:Sunita Society, Opposite Karnataka High School
Registrant Street3:Erandwane
Registrant City:Pune
Registrant State/Province:Maharashtra
Registrant Postal Code:411004
Registrant Country:IN
Registrant Phone:+91.2025466352
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:+91.2025466353
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:
Admin ID:DI_1790531
Admin Name:WebMaster
Admin Organization:I Knowledge Factory Pvt Ltd
Admin Street1:14, Yashshree Bungalow
Admin Street2:Sunita Society, Opposite Karnataka High School
Admin Street3:Erandwane
Admin City:Pune
Admin State/Province:Maharashtra
Admin Postal Code:411004
Admin Country:IN
Admin Phone:+91.2025466352
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:+91.2025466353
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:
Billing ID:DI_1790531
Billing Name:WebMaster
Billing Organization:I Knowledge Factory Pvt Ltd
Billing Street1:14, Yashshree Bungalow
Billing Street2:Sunita Society, Opposite Karnataka High School
Billing Street3:Erandwane
Billing City:Pune
Billing State/Province:Maharashtra
Billing Postal Code:411004
Billing Country:IN
Billing Phone:+91.2025466352
Billing Phone Ext.:
Billing FAX:+91.2025466353
Billing FAX Ext.:
Billing Email:
Tech ID:DI_1790531
Tech Name:WebMaster
Tech Organization:I Knowledge Factory Pvt Ltd
Tech Street1:14, Yashshree Bungalow
Tech Street2:Sunita Society, Opposite Karnataka High School
Tech Street3:Erandwane
Tech City:Pune
Tech State/Province:Maharashtra
Tech Postal Code:411004
Tech Country:IN
Tech Phone:+91.2025466352
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:+91.2025466353
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:
Name Server:NS.IKNOWLEDGEFACTORY.COM
Name Server:NS2.IKNOWLEDGEFACTORY.COM

What is going on?

Another scammer for mailing lists

September 2nd, 2008

People spend a lot of time trying to crack my mailing lists, today there was another scammer

email :rauthu@in.com

IP Logged:   202.56.231.230

INXX0142 - NEW DELHI/SAFDARJUNG

BHARTI INFOTEL LTD

Domain:125.AIRTEL.IN

Value Electronics - scam?

September 1st, 2008
Got this email

HI,

We are building a community project and your domain will be a good fit for the community project.

Please let us know if the name is for sale and the asking price.

This is going to be a community project depending heavily on Donations, its our request to you to quote a community price to us.

Regards

Value Electronics

Google Adwords phishing scam

July 25th, 2008

Paypal phishing scam

Actually linked to

http://www.adwords.google.com.deiap.cn/select/Login

Dear Advertiser,
—————————
We were unable to process your payment.
Your ads will be suspended soon unless we can process your payment.
To prevent your ads from being suspended, please update your payment information.
———————————–
Please sign in
to your account at http://adwords.google.com/select/login,
and update your payment information.
——————————————
We look forward to providing you with the most effective advertising available.
Thank you for advertising with Google AdWords.
————————————-
The Google AdWords Team

—————————-

————————————

Scam buyer with stolen Paypal account

July 19th, 2008

Signup details

Name: b***

Date: Tue, 10 Jun 2008 13:26:38 +0530 (IST)
From: B**
Subject: Regarding .info domain registration..

Hello,
I need to register a .info domain name. I have the unverified paypal account. Can you please help me register the domain with my unverified Paypal account. I shall transfer $3 immediately for buying the earn-bux.info .

Regards,
***
——————————————-

Hello,
I do not have a credit card to verify my paypal id. That is the only problem which I have. That is the reason why I wanted to pay with the unverified paypal ID.

Regards,
**

— On Wed, 11/6/08,  wrote:

Subject: Re: Regarding .info domain registration..
To: “**

Date: Wednesday, 11 June, 2008, 9:44 AM

Hello
Please indicate the reason why you are unable to verify your paypal account
Regards
Support

—————————————————-
Hello,
I had received $3.5 for signing up with PayLoadz.com by which I received that amount to my unverified paypal account.

Regards,
B*
————————————-

The payment from the unverified Paypal account was from U** - a stolen Paypal account.  If I had believed this “customer”, my Paypal account would be disabled.  Refunded the payment and end of discussion.

Scam domain buyers

July 19th, 2008

I have a reseller account for domains and other products. While the products are OK, the moment you start marketing / promoting them, you get a lot of scammers signing up. The scammers have a single point agenda - getting your Paypal account disabled. I will be listing some of the tricks employed by the scammers.

Hello world!

July 13th, 2008

Welcome to WordPress. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start blogging!


best free horse racing betting tips here
Los Angeles Home Owners Insurance - Compare Rates and Save!
Crib
Spine Surgery