Archive for the ‘spam’ Category

Webex scam

Wednesday, January 7th, 2009

—– Original Message —–
From: “Webex Incorporation” <webexinfor@yahoo.es
Sent: Monday, January 05, 2009 11:15 PM
Subject: your email has won (claim your prize)

Attn:  Lucky Winner,

We are pleased to inform you that one of the best things that can happen to any Internet user is to be rewarded for spending money and time on the Internet. You may not have known that over one hundred billion people daily surf the Internet on regular basis for one reason or other. These Internet users including yourself, pay access fees to various Internet Service Providers (ISP) all over the word who in turn remit surplus funds to the numerous World Wide Internet Technology Companies (WWITC) for the development and advancement of Global Information Technology.

So much money is generated from people like you all over the World for using the Information Superhighway (the Internet) without your being aware the enormous sum that go to the stake holders (WWITC). Without your patronage, this would not have been possible. After we conducted a research on the issue, we concluded that Internet users should be compensated. As a result, we embarked on a worldwide lottery promotion with a sophisticated automated database to randomly select E-mail accounts that frequently surf the Internet. Consequent upon this, your E-mail address was picked for Category “A” Winners.

After the automated computer ballot, your E-mail address emerged as a winner in the category “A” with the following numbers attached
Ref Number:  EH 9590 OG 0612,
Batch Number: 563881545-ES/2009
You and other category A winners are therefore to receive a cash prize of $2,500,000.00 (Two Million Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars) from the total payout of One Billion US Dollars earmarked in the lottery for category A winners. Your prize award has been insured with your E-mail address, which qualified you for the lottery and will be transferred to you upon meeting our requirements, statutory obligations, verifications, validations and satisfactory proof of E-mail
address ownership.

To file in for the processing of your winning cash prize, you are advised to contact our certified
and accredited claims agent for category “A” winners with the information below:

CLAIMS AGENT.
Names: Mr. JACOB BOTIN
Tel: + 34 664 170 816
Email:webexconsults@aim.com
Email:webexconsults@ozu.es

You are advised to provide him with the following information:

First name:
Last Name:
Telephone/Fax number:
Nationality:
Age:
Occupation:
Country Presently Located:
Ref Number:
Batch Number:

NOTE: All winnings must be claimed not later than 14 days, thereafter unclaimed funds would be forfeited after a trio repeated forwarding of this message to you without your response. Remember to quote your reference information in all correspondence.

You are to keep all lotto information confidential, especially your reference numbers and the password of your E-mail address. Since we do not know you, if an impostor hacks your E-mail account ID and claims your money without our knowledge, we shall not be liable. Double claims willnot be entertained so be careful. Furthermore, should there be any change of address do inform our agent as soon as possible.

Congratulations!!! And thank you for being a user of the World Wide Web.

Thanks,
Martina Carlos,
Lottery Co-ordinator!!

Google New Year Promotion scam

Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Another spam scam email
—– Original Message —–
From: <info@g-promotion.org>
To: <undisclosed-recipients:>
Sent: Sunday, January 04, 2009 5:12 PM
Subject: Google New Year Promotion(Congratulation)

Dear Valued Customer,
Your e-mail have emerged as a winner of £500,000.00 GBP (Five Hundred Thousand British Pounds) in our on-going New Year Promotion.Your Winning details are as follows: Computer Generated Profile Numbers (CGPN):7-22-71-00-66-12, Ticket number: 00869575733664, Serial numbers:/BTD/8070447706/06, Lucky numbers: 12-12-23-35-40-41(12).
Contact Mr. Francis Henson for more details through the contact below:

Mr. Francis Henson,
Email: agent.francishenson2009@gmail.com,mr.francishenson@live.com

End of year promo scam

Wednesday, December 31st, 2008

Received this email

You won £750,000.

Name, Age, Country,Occupation.

Email wind.coleman.desk@btinternet.com

Mr Ryan Neville

Seems they are trying to get bank information

Hacking forums

Monday, October 20th, 2008

Another attempt to reset the password, got this email notification

Dear ***

This mail was sent because the ‘forgot password’ function has been applied to your account. To set a new password click the following link:

http://****/index.php?action=reminder;sa=setpassword;u=1

IP: 202.14.141.254

Username: ***

An IP to location lookup yielded the following results

202.14.141.254 NEW ZEALAND AUCKLAND AUCKLAND -36.867
174.767 - +12:00
Net Speed ISP Domain
- PEACE COMPUTERS NEW ZEALAND LIMITED PEACE.COM
IDD Code Area Code Weather Station
64 - NZXX0003 - AUCKLAND

Could be a proxy or some one from New Zealand with too much free time.

Blackhatbootcamp.com - Spamming Wordpress blogs

Wednesday, October 8th, 2008

In the past few days many of my blogs have been spammed by the post

Hi, I found your blog on this new directory of WordPress Blogs at blackhatbootcamp.com/listofwordpressblogs.

Whois details are as follows:

Domain Name: blackhatbootcamp.com

Status: clientTransferProhibited

Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com

Expiration Date: 2009-09-14
Creation Date: 2007-09-14
Last Update Date: 2008-09-12

Name Servers:
ns1-pecos.nswebhost.com
ns2-pecos.nswebhost.com

<a href=”http://www.aboutus.org/blackhatbootcamp.com”>AboutUs: blackhatbootcamp.com</a>

Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com
Contact:
Visit: http://www.namecheap.com/

Domain name: blackhatbootcamp.com

Registrant Contact:
na
David Benware

37 Crestwood Drive
Northborough, S 01532
US

Administrative Contact:
na
Benware ()
+1.5082222
Fax: +1.5555555555
37 Crestwood Drive
Northborough, S 01532
US

Technical Contact:
na
David Benware ()
+1.5082222
Fax: +1.5555555555
37 Crestwood Drive
Northborough, S 01532
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
ns1-pecos.nswebhost.com
ns2-pecos.nswebhost.com

Creation date: 15 Sep 2007 01:49:33
Expiration date: 15 Sep 2009 01:49:33

I wonder how I can stop this problem


groceries online - efooddepot.com
Living Room Furniture
Cursive Letters